Asbury Grove Leadership

Asbury Grove was founded in 1859 as the Asbury Camp Meeting Association by members of the Boston and Lynn districts of the Methodist Church for the purpose of holding camp meetings.  In 1893, the Association voted to incorporate as the Asbury Camp Meeting Corporation. The leadership structure continues to serve the community today. The Corporation consists of the Officers, the President of the Cottage Owners Association, the President of the Ladies Aid, three Members at Large, and the District Superintendent of the New England Conference of the United Methodist Church. The Chaplain and the Operations Manager participate ex-officio. The business of the Corporation is conducted through the Board of Directors, the employees, and the committees: Admissions, Endowment, Finance, Grounds, Legal, Nominating, Public Worship, Recreation, Safety and Security, Ways and Means.

Roger Perham


asbury grove tree and pathRoger Perham is our President.

Linda Young


asbury grove tree and pathLinda Young is our Vice Present.

Marlene Northy


asbury grove tree and pathMarlene Northy is our Treasurer.

Natalie Kavanagh


asbury grove tree and pathNatalie Kavanagh is our Secretary

Bruce Arbour


 Rev Bruce and Portland 1

Rev. Bruce Arbour is our Chaplain.

Joan Wolkin

Operations Manager

Janice Lloyd is our Business Manager. She can be reached by phone at 978-468-3731 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..



Richard Langlais

Grounds Committee

asbury grove tree and pathRichard Langlais is our Grounds Committee Chairman. He can be reached at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.